Saturday 24th February 2024

Sahayatri elected as CPN (MC) Bagmati province chair

Published on : 21 December, 2021 2:25 pm

Kathmandu: CPN (Maoist Centre) has finalized Bagmati province office-bearers through election.

The election held last night picked Saral Sahayatri Poudel as the party’s Bagmati province chair. He secured 162 votes to get elected to the post while his contender Dinanath Gautam received 86 votes, shared CPN (MC) Bagmati province election committee.

Among others elected are Rupa Maharjan, Ram Prasad Dhungana and Prem Bahadur Pulami (vice-chairs), Indra Bahadur Thing (secretary), Dal Bahadur Burlakoti, Madhav Prasad Lamichhane and Prakash Shrestha (joint secretary) and Sangeeta Bhattarai (treasurer), informed election chief Sundarraj Regmi. Earlier, the CPN (MC) had picked leadership of two geographical and two non-geographical provinces.

Tags: , , , ,

Comment here !