Wednesday 28th February 2024

Newly appointed ministers took oath

Published on : 17 January, 2023 1:35 pm

Kathmandu : The newly appointed ministers have taken the oath of office and secrecy. On Tuesday, the newly appointed ministers were sworn in at a program held at the President’s Office Shital Niwas.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath to the new ministers along with Deputy Prime Minister Rajendra Lingden. In the newly formed cabinet led by Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Lingden became the Minister of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation. Similarly, Dhruba Bahadur became the Prime Minister of Law, Vikram Pandey became the Minister of Urban Development and Deepak Singh became the Minister of State for Energy from RPP. Shishir Khanal has become the Minister of Education, DP Aryal the Minister of Labor and Tosima Karki the Minister of State for Health from the National Independent Party.

From the CPN Maoist Center, Rekha Sharma has become the Minister of Communications, Sudan Kirati the Minister of Culture, Tourism, Amanlal Modi the Minister of Federal Affairs and General Administration, Sushila Sripali the Minister of State for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation.

From CPN UML, Defense Minister Hari Upreti, Foreign Affairs Vimala Rai Paudel, Health Minister Padam Giri, Women and Children Minister Bhagwati Chaudhary, Jwalakumari Sah Agriculture Minister, Rajendra Rai Land Management Cooperative Minister. Earlier, when Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ took oath on December 11, senior Maoist leader Narayankaji Shrestha was made Deputy Prime Minister and Physical Planning Minister.

In addition, UML made Vice President Vishnu Paudel Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance and National Independent Party Chairman Ravi Lamichhane Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister.

Comment here !