Thursday 29th February 2024

Cabinet reshuffle plans have been denied following an agreement between the ruling parties.

Published on : 7 June, 2022 1:59 pm

Kathmandu: Following consultations with party leaders, the Prime Minister refuses a reshuffle a day after the Unified Socialists proposed so.

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba’s refusal to change the Cabinet ruined the hopes of four leaders of the Madhav Kumar Nepal-led CPN (Unified Socialist) who were waiting to be recruited into the Cabinet today.

On sunday, Madhav Kumar Nepal submitted the names of four ministers to the Prime Minister: Jeevan Ram Shrestha, Metmani Chaudhary, Sher Bahadur Kunwar, and Hira KC, informing him of the party’s decision to recall existing CPN (US) ministers Birodh Khatiwada, Ram Kumari Jhakri, Krishna Kumar Shrestha, and Prem Bahadur Ale.

Deuba however was yet to confirm the recommendation to reshuffle, which had been made on Sunday afternoon.

However, several “outgoing” ministers are said to have indicated their concern with the PM before that. Finally, on Monday morning, the leaders of the ruling parties met and decided not to reshuffle the cabinet at this time.

As per sources, the coalition has agreed to put the cabinet reshuffle proposal on hold because the House of Representatives are already on discussion for the new budget plan.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comment here !