Wednesday 10th August 2022

NC 14th General Convention: 380 votes cast till 1:30 pm

Published on : 13 December, 2021 3:30 pm

A total of 380 votes have been cast till 1:30 pm in the ongoing voting process of the Nepali Congress (NC)’s 14th general convention. The central election committee said that 200 votes were cast from Rastriya Sabhagriha while 180 others votes were from Bhrikutimandap till 1:30 pm.

Prime Minister and Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba has already voted in the election of the central office-bearers and central committee members. Deuba is also a candidate for the party presidency. Another candidate of the president Prakashman Singh also cast his vote.

Likewise, candidates for the vice-president, Bijay Kumar Gachchhadar and Sujata Koirala have already voted while leaders Dr Ram Sharan Mahat, Sunil Thapa, Home Minister Balkrishna Khand and Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens, Uma Regmi also dropped their ballots. Other laders and the general convention representatives have queued up at the voting stations at the Rashtriya Sabha Griha and Bhrikutimandap for the voting.

Tags: , , ,

Comment here !