Wednesday 17th April 2024

Thapa elected NADA President

Published on : 10 December, 2021 1:21 pm

Dhruba Thapa has been elected as the President of Nepal NADA Automobiles Association of Nepal.

An entrepreneur from Pokhara, Thapa, defeated his rival Karan Chaudhary by 66 votes. NADA’s chief election officer and advocate Bal Krishna Dhakal shared that Thapa got 1,413 votes against 1,347 votes obtained by Chaudhary. The 45th annual general meeting of NADA has elected a 17-member new working committee that includes Bikram Singhania, Milan Babu Malla, Rajan Babu Shrestha and Surendra Kumar Uptrey. Similarly, Sunil Rijal, Abhisekh Jyoti, Prakash Kapuri, Bikran Singhania, Gopal Bhattarai, Yamuna Shreshta and Bardan Basnet among others were also elected in the new executive committee.

Out of the total 3,200 members in the NADA, 2,788 votes were cast in the election for the new executive committee.

Tags: , , ,

Comment here !