Monday 19th February 2024

Dr Karki elected Democratic Doctors’ Association chairperson

Published on : 9 December, 2021 12:07 pm

Kathmandu: Dr Anil Bikram Karki has been elected as the central chairperson of Democratic Doctors’ Association.

The third general convention of the Association unanimously elected a 43-member new working committee under the leadership of Dr Karki. Dr Karki is serving at Bharatpur-based P Koirala Memorial Cancer Hospital. Among other office-bearers elected are Dr Bikrant Dhakal (central vice-chairperson), Dr Manoradi Saiyad (Bagmati province coordinator and vice-chair), Dr Samyukta Acharya (general secretary), Dr Samaj Gautam (treasurer), Dr Ajaya Saha (joint treasurer), Dr Pawan Hamal and Dr Sushil Timilsina (secretary).

Nepali Congress (NC) general secretary Dr Sashanka Koirala had inaugurated the general convention. On the occasion, newly-elected chair Dr Karki said his struggle was underway for the rights of doctors.

Tags: , , ,

Comment here !