Friday 23rd February 2024

New Ministers take oath

Published on : 10 June, 2021 10:52 pm

Newly appointed ministers took oath of office and secrecy today. They were inducted into the Council of Ministers today itself.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed Ministers at a function held at Rastrapati Bhawan, Shital Niwas.

Those taking the oath included Khagaraj Adhikari, Minister for Home Affairs, Raj Kishor Yadav, Minister of Industry, Commerce and Supplies, Nainakala Thapa, Minister of Communications and Information Technology, Jwala Kumari Saha, the Minister of Agriculture and Livestock Development, Narad Muni Rana, the Minister of Forests and Environment and Ganesh Kumar Pahadi, the Minister of Federal Affairs and General Administration, as well as Mohan Baniya, the Minister for the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers.

Also in presence of the President, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli administered the oath of office and secrecy to Asha Kumari BK, the Minister of State for Forests and Environment.

Comment here !