Saturday 24th February 2024

UML forms a 10-member taskforce to seek outlet to the intraparty feuds

Published on : 16 May, 2021 9:25 pm

A meeting between CPN (UML) Chairperson and Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli and party senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal today formed a 10-member taskforce to seek an outlet to the intraparty feuds.

The meeting held at Singha Durbar constituted the taskforce led by CPN (UML) parliamentary party deputy leader Subashchandra Nembang.

Senior leader Nepal shared that the taskforce includes leaders Bishnu Poudel, Pradeep Gyawali, Shankar Pokhrel, Bishnu Rimal while Bhim Rawal leads the Nepal faction comprising Ghanashyam Bhusal, Gokarna Bista, Surendra Pandey and Raghuji Panta.

The taskforce has been mandated to find out solutions to the intraparty strife within three days. According to senior leader Nepal, the tenure for the taskforce could be extended as per the need.

Emerging from the meeting, party Chairman Oli shared that the meeting between him and leader Nepal ended on a ‘positive note’.

The Nepal faction has been pressing for running the party organization based on structures prior to its unification with the CPN (Maoist Centre) on May 17, 2018. Party’s top leaders and second rung leaders have been discussing extensively lately so as to address the stances taken by the Nepal faction.

Comment here !