Monday 1st March 2021

FNJ Tanahun chapter decides to award its past presidents

Published on : 18 January, 2021 11:20 am

Kathmandu : The Tanahun chapter of Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) has decided to felicitate its six past presidents with different awards.

A meeting of the chapter on Sunday decided to provide the Suraj Gurung journalism award, Tikanidhi Dhungana journalism award and Bharleli Kewal Bahadur memorial journalism award to the former presidents of FNJ Tanahun.

The Suraj Gurung memorial journalism award is to be provided to Muktinath Khanal for the year 2074, Prakash Chandra Bhattarai for 2075 and Dambar Bahadur Adhikari for 2076 BS. The award carries a purse of Rs 5,000 each.

Likewise, the Tikanidhi Dhungana journalism award is to be given away to Biswobandhu Bhandari for the year 2075 and Pradeep Kafle for 2076 BS, informed chapter secretary Ujjwal Poudel. The award carries a purse of Rs 10,000.

Similarly, the Bharleli Kewal Bahadur memorial journalism award will be presented to Prem Prasad Poudel. The award caries a purse of Rs 10,000.

In recognition of their contributions to enrich journalism in Tanahun district, the awards are to be provided to the past presidents of the chapter. FNJ Tanahun chapter chair Omkar Acharya shared that the awards will be handed over to them on the occasion of the general meeting of the chapter taking place on coming January 26. —

Comment here !
‘How many dead bodies?’ asked Myanmar protester killed on bloodiest day

Kathmandu : The day before he was killed, internet network engineer Nyi Nyi

Second Memorial day of Bharat Mohan Adhikari Celebrating today

Kathmandu: A second memorial day will be observed in the memory of senior

Inter Milan’s victory in Lukaku’s goal

Kathmandu: Inter Milan has easily won the Italian Serie A football. Inter beat

We will talk with Biplab soon : Prime minister Oli

Kathmandu : Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has said that he will hold