Saturday 27th February 2021

PM national men’s cricket: Chitwan in final

Published on : 3 January, 2021 11:41 am

Kathmandu : Chitwan defeated Tribhuvan University team to reach the final of the Bagmati provincial qualifying games for the PM national men’s cricket tournament.

In the semi-final held on Saturday, Chitwan defeated TU by 3 wickets to top group B and book a place in the final. In the match held at Mulpani cricket ground, TU posted a total of 146 runs in 40 overs (all out) after deciding to bat first.

For TU, Prithu Banskota scored 28 runs followed by Sushant Timlalsena who scored 21 runs. For Chitwan, Dipesh Shrestha, Diwas Acharya and Prashant Mahat took two wickets each.

In reply, Chitwan achieved the victory target of 147 runs in 35.5 overs at the loss of seven wickets. Robin Sharma (28), Bikal Kumar Gupta (22) and Sangharsa Poudel (20) were the top scorers leading to the win.

Comment here !
Huawei will reduce smartphone production 60 percent by this year

Kathmandu : Tech giant Huawei plans to cut phone production by about 60

Juventus won the match against Crotone, Ronaldo scores two goal

Kathmandu: Juventus have won last night’s match against Crotone in the Italian Serie

Sevilla beat Osasuna in Spanish La Liga

Kathmandu: Sevilla have won easily in Spanish La Liga football. Sevilla beat Osasuna

Narayankaji wishes Dr. Baburam Bhattarai a speedy recovery

Kathmandu : Communist Party of Nepal (CPN) Prachanda-Nepal party spokesperson Narayan Kaji Shrestha