Saturday 18th May 2024

A no-confidence motion registered against CM Rai

Published on : 27 December, 2020 1:25 pm

Kathmandu : A no-confidence motion has been registered against Province 1 Chief Minister Sherdhan Rai .

The no-confidence motion registered at the Provincial Assembly Secretariat has the signatures of 36 lawmakers on Sunday..

Outgoing Minister Economic Affairs and Planning of Province 1 Indra Angbo has proposed the motion, while it is supported by lawmaker Laxman Tiwari. They have proposed Bhim Acharya as the new Chief Minister.

There are 93 lawmakers in Province 1. Of them, the Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has 67 lawmakers. There are more than 40 lawmakers in favor of the Prachanda-Madhav faction and 20 lawmakers in favor of Chief Minister Rai.

Comment here !