Tuesday 9th March 2021

NA holds deliberation on Appropriation Bill

Published on : 16 June, 2020 5:38 pm

The National Assembly members in today’s meeting are holding discussions under different headings of the Appropriation Bill 2077 BS.

Lawmakers are taking part in the deliberations under the different headings of Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation; Ministry of Commerce and Supplies; Ministry of Health and Population; Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development; Ministry of Energy and Water Resources; Ministry of Education, Science and Technology; Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration; Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Home Affairs.

Similarly, budget allocation under different headings of Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers; Office of the President; Office of the Vice President and National Planning Commission are also being discussed.

Lawmakers Jitendra Dev, Anita Devkota, Taradevi Bhatta, Prakash Panta and Ramesh Jung Rayamajhi are presenting their proposals seeking reduction of expenditure on different headings in the Appropriation Bill.

Comment here !
Oli’s reply to Bhim Rawal: ‘Ask the court which party the Prime Minister belongs to’

Kathmandu: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has answered a question posed by Bhim

Prachanda calls for establishing political, cultural rights of women

Kathmandu : Chairperson of Nepal Communist Party, the Dahal-Nepal group, Pushpa Kamal Dahal

Rekha Thapa thanks Biplab

Kathmandu : Actress Rekha Thapa has meets General Secretary of the Communist Party

Women’s liberation is not possible without changing the structure of patriarchal society : Dr. Baburam Bhattarai

Kathmandu : Former Prime Minister and Chairman of the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP)