19 January, 2020 11:12 am

These are 6 countries extended in more than one continent

Published on : 19 January, 2020 11:12 am

7 continents comprise more than 180 countries in the world. But there are some countries whose territory extends in two continents. Some of them are listed below:


It is extended in Asia and Europe. The most part of the country fall in Asia but it’s capital, Moscow is situated in Europe.


This country also covers some part of both Asia and Europe. But it is regarded as an Asian country.


Indonesia is the land of many islands. It is also the fourth most populated country in the world. Most part of it’s land is located in Asia but an island, Papua is situated in Australia. Papua New Guinea is a separate country located in the Papua island.


It is one of the oldest civilizations in the world. It is extended in Africa and Asia.


It is located in Euresia ie Europe and Asia. It is regarded as the world’s 9th largest country on the basis of it’s area.


It is also situated in Euresia. The part which is located in Asia is called Antolia and the European part is called Thrace. Istanbul is the largest city of Turkey.

Picture credit: Google

Comment here !
The Latest: Minneapolis officials estimate damage at $55M

Officials in Minneapolis say the looting and property damage that following the death

Trump hits back at James Mattis, calls him world’s ‘most overrated General’

US President Donald Trump on Wednesday hit back at former Secretary of Defence

Obama steps out as nation confronts confluence of crises

WASHINGTON, Jun 04, 2020 (AP): Former President Barack Obama is taking on an

India records highest single-day spike of 9,304 cases, 260 deaths

India on Thursday witnessed a record single-day spike of 9,304 coronavirus cases taking