Friday 24th May 2024

NCP finalizes candidates for NA election

Published on : 3 January, 2020 7:27 am

The ruling Nepal Communist Party -NCP_ has finalised the issue in regard with the selection of candidates for the upcoming NA election taking place on January 23.

According to party spokesperson Naryankaji Shrestha, A Secretariat meeting of the party held today at the Prime Minister’s official residence, Baluwatar finalised the matter.

Indu Gautam -woman_, Gopi Achhami -Dalit_ and Devendra Dahal -others_ are the candidates from State 1 and Tulsa Dahal -woman_ and Radheshyam Paswan -Dalit_ from State 2.

Shrestha also said that an agreement has been made to make an alliance with the Rastriya Janata Party for two seats in the State 2.
Imilarly, the meeting endorsed the candidacies of Ganga Belbase -woman_ and Beduram Bhusal -other_ for the State 3 and Bhgawati Neupane -woman_ and Naryankaji Shrestha -other_ in the Gandaki state.
Candidates in State 5 include Bimala Ghimire -woman_, Jaga Prasad Sharma -disabled minorities_ and Gopal Bhatta -other_.
Maya Prasad Sharma -other_ and Sumitra BC -woman_ are the candidates from the Karnali state and Taraman Swanr and Sharada Bhatta -woman_ are competing from the Far Western state.

The EC has published a schedule for the registration of nominations for the election on coming January 5.

Comment here !